Isle of Wight Cricket

County Teams Presentation Evening

For older news stories please visit the news archive page

The Isle of Wight Cricket Board held its county age group presentation
evening last Sunday (9th Sept) at Newclose CCG. The evening was hosted
by the chair of the County Teams Committee Angus Robertson, he began by
thanking, on behalf of the Board, all the volunteers that makes it
possible to run the program each year and encouraged parents to get
involved in any way possible. He went on to explain the difficulties
experienced earlier in the season due to the poor weather, but went on
to report the great progress that had been made across all of the squads
once again this season, especially the Under Ten and Elevens staring
with 6 wins out of 7 completed games, including two convincing victories
at the Malvern Festival for the Under 10s.

The awards on the night were present by Ron Cook (IWCB Chair) and Elliot
Wilson (IWCB Performance Manager). Awards were present at each age group
for the best fielder, bowler and batter in the season and a player of
the year being selected. The final award of the evening was the Bill and
Valerie Palmer Award which was presented to the young cricketer of the
year Harry Bradley his excellent attitude on and off the field, his fine
work ethic as well as some good performances during the season secured
this award.

Fielding Awards
U10s George Griffith, U11s Ryan Hall, U13s George Willis,
U15s Alex Horton, U17s Jordan Galsworthy, Disabled Dean Hodges.

Batting Awards
U10s Rory Buckeridge, U11s Daniel Cox, U13s Ross Whyte,
U15s Ben Duggan, U17s Gary Cooper, Disabled Alistiar Cotton

Bowling Awards
U10s Harry Stead, U11s Daniel Cox, U13s Alfie Hancock,
U15s Harry Collier, U17s Matt Webb, Disabled Chris Hebberd

Player Of The Season
U10s Archie Sampson, U11s Rohit Patil, U13s Ben Herridge
U15s Jadon Buckeridge, U17s Harry Bradley, Disabled Kayton Evans

Bill & Valerie Palmer Memorial Cup - Harry Bradley
web design by island webservices