Isle of Wight Cricket

Harry Wins Bill Palmer Award

For older news stories please visit the news archive page

Last Friday evening saw the county teams end of season presentation at Newclose CCG.

A well attended evening saw awards given out across the age groups by Hampshire's Danny Briggs.

Each team manager gave a short overview of the season and announced the winners for each age group.

The Award Winners: -

U11 Winners
Fielding Award - Morgan Flood
Batting Award - Ryan Hughes
Bowling Award - Devon Pollard
Magic Moment - Rory Taylor (Spectacular diving catch on the boundary v South Wilts CC)

U13 Winners
Fielding Award - Ryan Hall
Batting Award - Dan Cox
Bowling Award - Ned Guy
Magic Moment - Pater Wright (72 vs SE Hants)

U15s Winners
Fielding Award - Callum Wright
Batting Award - Ben Herridge
Bowling Award - George Willis

U17s Winners
Batting Award - Harry Collier
Bowling Award - Jamie Woodward
All Rounder - Josh Procter
Players Player - George Niemiec

Over 50s
Fielding Award - Trevor Mew
Batting Award - Mike Watson
Bowling Award - Malcolm Gibson
Player of the Year - Simon Goldsmith

Special Awards
Josh Procter - 104 v Wiltshire
Harry Collier - 210 v Wiltshire

Ann Bryant Memorial Trophy - Ryan Hall
(Young Cricketer of the Year)

Bill Palmer Memorial Award - Harry Collier
(Player of the Year)

Photos to follow and full article in up coming County Press

web design by island webservices