Isle of Wight Cricket

League Cricket

The league cricket pillar of the Isle of Wight Cricket Board structure has responsibility for the management and running of the following competitions. • Leslies Motors Outdoor Leagues • Leslies Motors Indoor Leagues • Island Webservices Cup • Fred Winter Cup • Pre-Season T20 The League meetings are made up by all the clubs entered into the above competitions and the officials for the committee are elected on an annual basis. The Officials • Chair: Glenn Bailey Email: • Secretary: Phil Rudd Email: • Fixture Secretary: Vacant • Isle of Wight Cricket Board Director: Martyn Richards Email: • Club Rep: John Goldsmith • Club Rep: Martyn Richards The Committee are responsible for recording certain data annually to help monitor cricket activity on the Isle of Wight • Number of League Teams Entering Competitions • League Games Organised • Games Completed • Games Conceded (Team pulling out before game starts) • Games Abandoned (Stopped by Weather etc) • Number of players taking part (2 games or more)

web design by island webservices